Happy 34th Birthday to me! 3.4.1.1

I had a very restful night because my baby slept from 9pm to 12mn (I slept from 10:30 to 4am. Yay!) and D arrived and put her back to sleep. So I just went back to sleep until 4am when she woke up again. I was able to go back to sleep from 5am to 7am when MJ barked because the baby sitter arrived. I forgot to tell her that I took the day off to “relax” on my birthday.

I was delighted to see my husband’s little surprise for me downstairs.

I did the laundry, took care of Myka in the morning and had a chat with Bernie, who brought me a pot of beautiful yellow tulips.

D took me to the semi-empty parking lot at Cabela’s to let me drive the truck. It was very different from driving the car. 

After that we went to Chili’s to have a very early dinner and some alone time. We often joke that we’re very old people, eating dinner at 4pm! 😀

I still haven’t responded to messages on Facebook, I just couldn’t find time. But it’s ok, I’m sure people will understand.

I wanted to do my yearly reflections and vision board but I am too busy today. Maybe I can do it for 15 minutes a day. One of the things I want to do regularly from now on is to do a max of 30-min blog/reflection.

Sleep – 8! 🙂
Baby – ~7
D – ~3
Laundry – 2
Friend – ~2

Goals for this week:

Leave a comment... :)

