Sleep Problem Again

Last night I went to bed at 10:30pm. I fell asleep almost immediately when I hit the bed but baby woke up around 1:15am. Tried to go back to sleep but wasn’t able to. Called husband who was downstairs watching TV and trying to unwind after his work at the restaurant. He tried to help me fall back to sleep through coaching and giving me a back rub but it didn’t work. He offered to give me one of his sleeping pills and said I wouldn’t be breastfeeding anyway so it should be fine. But I didn’t want to take it because baby really wants to breastfeed and I’m afraid I might not be able to wake up when she needs me.

Husband was also having nightmares, he was kicking and punching, which made it worse. I decided to move to baby’s bedroom and try to sleep there. I was very comfortable and all was set for me to fall asleep but I still couldn’t. By 5am I gave up and just thought about the things to do the next day. 😦

Triggers:
1. Baby woke up
2. Husband not in bed
3. Thoughts on my friends who are having a fight
4. Tasks I needed to do for work

Can you suggest how you are able to go back to sleep after waking up to take care of your baby?

Leave a comment... :)

