Happy Monthsary to Me and USEP!

Wow. Has it been just one month?

Too many things have happened already. It feels like forever. I’m amazed that I am just celebrating my first month with University of SouthEastern Philippines (USEP). I have learned so much in just one month. I am handling six different subjects… Programming 1 (C/C++), Data Structures (C++), Programming 3 (Java), Structures of Programming Languages, and… tentenen… Trigonometry and Statistics!

Well, I’ve always loved Math and I could have taken the course Applied Math if I went to UP. But gosh! It still took me by surprise… I never expected that I will be teaching Trigonometry and Statistics! I wish I took Ems, Mae and Ate Doli with me so I can just let them be my guest instructors.. Geez…. But of course, I still managed to… well, uhm.. teach the two subjects.

It’s really a struggle. Every single teaching day is a struggle because I have six preparations and four of them are new to me (Prog 3, SPL, Trigo and Stat). Thank goodness, it’s been a month and I’m still alive! Yey! God is good! 😀

I am really thankful that God has given me good health, a brave soul and tons of wonderful, generous, loving people. I am sure without my support group, I could have lost my sanity already. Hehe. I have someone to kulit when I feel so lonely already and he has been very patient and supportive (thank God!). I have a very loving family… Mommy (and Tito Leven) who cooks food and even prepares baon for me. I am so, so, blessed. Of course, my friends… Ems who always remind me I can do it, that I can reach my goals and fulfill my vision. Hannah, Laiza, Charisse, Mae and Ate Doli whom I miss so much send me texts to brighten up my day.

One of the major changes in my life is eating lunch alone but I’ve managed to live by it and just be thankful for the peace and quiet that I have in my cubicle. And I don’t have to check every once in a while if I have food stuck between my teeth. And I could chew my food well coz I don’t have to hurry so I can take part in the chika. I no longer have to worry if I choke due to uncontrollable laughter when someone says something really funny or stupid. Wow, indeed, you really just have to look at the brighter side of life and choose to be thankful. 🙂

My Institute of Computing co-teachers and staff have also been so supportive and helpful, going out of their way to make me feel welcome and sharing their books and tools with me. Even the students have been very friendly and cooperative. Most of them delight me because they have met my expectations and have motivated me to plan ahead and do my work better.

I still have a long way to go in fulfilling my vision but I believe that now, I am one step closer. May God be praised! 🙂 Happy 1st Monthsary!