Kickstarting Monday – our usual weekday

www.valpo.edu

I woke up an hour and a half early today. Hubby’s alarm went off earlier than usual. He forgot to move it back to the usual 5am alarm. As usual, we would hug and say our ‘I love you’s’ before he leaves. I love our morning ritual. But I hate it when he leaves. Oh well, we gotta work to pay the bills and prepare for our future. I wanted to go back to sleep so bad but after an hour of trying, I gave up.

As usual, I had my early series of meetings with our Offshore team. I did code reviews, answered questions, followed up on their tasks. By 8:30, Arvin picked me up and we continued working at the office. It was an OK-day. I found the bug in my code and finally tested it end to end. I’m back on schedule.

I went home to my husband at 5:30. He was playing on his Xbox and looked happy. I thought I could get away with not doing my workout but nope, he noticed and went to the bedroom to remind me to get my butt working out. I dragged my feet and reluctantly worked out for 20 minutes. Derek was cooking while was working out so when I was done and took my shower, food was ready. At 9pm, we are ready to go to bed. Recharging for yet another working day.

Author: Mylene

Disclaimer: My postings reflect my own views and do not necessarily represent the views of my employer, Accenture. I'm proud to be Filipina and a Bisaya. I am dedicated, motivated, and results-driven. I am an Aries. Bullheaded. Stubborn. I am a leader. I am a software engineer. I am a child of God. I am living and loving life! :) Leave a comment and subscribe!

Leave a comment... :)